Pontoon Forum Homepage
PontoonStuff.com > Pontoon Boat Furniture & Seats | Pontoon Carpet & Flooring | Boat Accessories | Boat Parts | Boat Tops | Boat Covers | Boat Carpet | Boat Seats | Boat Wiring | Boat Seat Installation
Forum Home Forum Home > Pontoon Boat Forum > Everything About Pontoon Boats
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedBelow deck storage?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Below deck storage?
    Posted: 12/09/2011 at 9:58am
As I've said I have little experience with pontoons, so maybe this is a dumb question. But, is it possible/feasable to have under deck storage for rods and batteries on a pontoon boat? capt david
Guests View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12/09/2011 at 10:18am
Your imagination is the only limitation Wink. However, I myself would not put my battery below deck. I'm too old to be getting on my knees (and can't tolerate the pain either) plus I don't want something in the water knocking the batteries out (or water if I don't do it right). Rods storage will be more confining on length. If you want it lengthwise and they are big saltwater rods, then that means the storage is hanging below the supports and again subject to things in the water possibly knocking on it. Another way is to lay them width wise (7.5 ft probably max) unless you go with a smaller toon that's only 6ft wide. There are plenty of guys on here who can come up with a better plan as it sure isn't me LOL
Woody View Drop Down
Most Dedicated Members
Most Dedicated Members
EPWPTQ Award for December 2011

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12/09/2011 at 12:20pm